A Summer Praying the Psalms

This summer, I’m inviting my congregation to journey through the psalms. There’s a few things I hope might come from this.

I hope by dedicating ourselves each day this summer to singing the poetry of the psalms that my congregation will stay one in prayer and in body even as we may find ourselves scattered in travel.

I also pray that as we dedicate ourselves to praying the psalms and as we sing our own prayers as their echo, we will grow into one heart and one mind as a local body of Christ.

If all this sounds good to you, then I invite you to be a part of this song also.

Here’s the journey’s itinerary:

Praying the Psalms -1 side

Leave a Reply

